Transportation Division

Louisville/Jefferson County KY-IN Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Policy Committee

The Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) carries out key policy functions and directs the transportation planning process for the Louisville/Jefferson County KY-IN Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA) in accordance with the Federal Transportation Act, FAST ACT. Such responsibilities include cooperative transportation planning and programming, including the review and approval of appropriate plans, implementation programs, and other similar items.

The chief elected official of each unit of local government within the MPA that is represented on the KIPDA Board of Directors is a voting member of the TPC. In addition to elected officials, the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Secretary, the Indiana Department of the Transportation Commissioner, the Indiana Department Chief of Transportation Division, the Chair of the Transit Authority of River City Board of Directors, and other officials and agencies as agreed by the TPC are voting members. Non-voting, or advisory members, are added or deleted as agreed by the TPC. The TPC is a forum for developing consensus on policy actions among the various jurisdictions.

Transportation Policy Committee Member Guide (PDF, 1.2 MB)  
TPC Member Contact Info (PDF, 100 KB)

TPC Meeting Packet Archives

2018 Transportation Policy Committee Voting Members

Bullitt County Judge/Executive The Honorable Jerry Summers
City of Charlestown, Mayor The Honorable Robert Hall
Clark County, Board of Commissioners President The Honorable Jack Coffman
Town of Clarksville, Town Council President The Honorable Bob Polston
Floyd County, Board of Commissioners President The Honorable Mark Seabrook
Indiana Department of Transportation, Commissioner    Joe McGuinness
Indiana Department of Transportation Tony McClellan
Jefferson County League of Cities Representative
The Honorable J. Byron Chapman- chair 
City of Jeffersontown, Mayor The Honorable Bill Dieruf 
City of Jeffersonville, Mayor The Honorable Mike Moore
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Secretary GregThomas
Louisville Metro, Mayor The Honorable Greg Fischer
City of New Albany, Mayor The Honorable Jeff Gahan
Oldham County, Judge/Executive The Honorable David Voegele
City of Shively, Mayor The Honorable Beverly Chester-Burton
City of St. Matthews, Mayor The Honorable Richard Tonini
Regional Airport Authority Dan Mann
Transit Authority of River City, Board Chair Cedric Merlin Powell


2018 Transportation Policy Committee Advisory Members

Federal Aviation Administration - Memphis Tommy Dupree
Federal Highway Administration - Indiana Joyce Newland
Federal Highway Administration - Kentucky Eric Rothermel
Federal Transit Administration - Region 4 Stan Mitchell
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet - District 5 Matt Bullock
Louisville Metro Planning & Design Services Emily Liu
Transportation Technical Coordinating Committee Chair Jeff O'Brien
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development     Christopher Taylor


Home | Contact Us | About Us