Public Administration Division

KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association

The KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association serves as the regional chapter of the Kentucky Municipal Clerks Association. The Association strives to foster personal job support, to secure support of local officials, and to develop an information network among clerks within the KIPDA region.

The KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association meets monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 11:30 a.m. The meetings are normally held at KIPDA, 11520 Commonwealth Drive, Louisville, Kentucky. Membership to the Association is open to any person who serves as a City Clerk or Assistant City Clerk within the KIPDA region. All meetings are open to the public and attendees are encouraged to bring along a lunch. Refreshments and soft-drinks are provided.

The KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association routinely invites guest speakers to the monthly meeting to present various topics that are of interest to the City Clerks within the area. Presentation topics have included:

  • Stormwater Drainage Issues & Solutions
  • Basic Governmental Accounting
  • Personnel & Payroll
  • Risk Management
  • Clerk's Duties & Procedures
  • Insurance Premium Tax
  • Open Records Law
  • Records Retention
  • Local Government Practices
  • Cyber Security Updates

A copy of the KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association By-laws can be found here.

A copy of the Kentucky Municipal Clerks Association (KMCA) handbook can be found here.


Please contact the Chair, Susan Clark at the City of St. Matthews or Justin Carter at KIPDA for more information.

KIPDA Municipal Clerks Association

Debbie Batliner,
City of Simpsonville, Kentucky
Sandra Doane, Chair
City of Eminence, Kentucky
Anne Hess, Recording Secretary
City of Sycamore, Kentucky
Carolyn Nowatka
City of Spring Valley, Kentucky
Pam Joyce
City of Milton, Kentucky
Inez Harris
City of Shelbyville, Kentucky
Judy Smith
City of Shelbyville, Kentucky
Pat Karem-Gramig
City of Blue Ridge Manor
Susie Tipton
City of Campbellsburg, Kentucky                             
Bill Fox
City of Jeffersontown, Kentucky
Brenda Singleton-Gerald
City of West Buechel, Kentucky
Sherry Gillock
City of West Buechel, Kentucky
Stephen Ott
Louisville Metro, Kentucky
Rheba Roten
City of Douglass Hills, Kentucky

KIPDA Municipal Clerks Links of Interest:
Kentucky Attorney General
Kentucky Clerks Association
Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives
Kentucky League of Cities
Kentucky Legislature

Home | Contact Us | About Us