• Public Administration Division

    Regional Water Management Council

    The KIPDA Regional Water Management Council (RWMC) is an advisory council to the KIPDA Board of Directors on issues pertaining to long-range water and wastewater management planning, water and wastewater funding, and setting project priorities.  The KIPDA RWMC was formed in January 2001 with the purpose of assembling government leaders, water districts, and municipality staff in effort to develop a regional water management plan.  The Council's efforts are an attempt to comply with the water management planning provisions outlined in Senate Bill 409 (2000 session of the Kentucky General Assembly). 

    The Council is comprised of members representing the seven Kentucky counties in the KIPDA region.  Council members are chosen by the respective county's Water Management Council on which they serve.  Regional Water Council meetings are held quarterly on the second Tuesday in the months of January, April, July, and October.  The meetings are held at KIPDA and all are open to the public.

    The next Regional Water Management Council meeting is on Tuesday, January 14th, 2020 at 1:30 p.m. at KIPDA 

    2019 KIPDA Regional Water Management Council 
    Chairman Russ Rose, Oldham County Water District  
    John Loechle  Louisville MSD Jefferson County
    Ronnie Fick  City of Mt. Washington Bullitt County
    James Grunow  Louisville Water Company Jefferson/Bullitt County
    Jerry Kennedy  Bullitt County Sanitation District Bullitt County
    Stephanie Laughlin  Louisville MSD Jefferson County
    Keith Morris  Henry County Water District #2 Henry County
    Matthew McAlister  City of Eminence Henry County
    Scot Treece  City of New Castle Henry County
    Jeremy Raney  Louisville Water Company Jefferson County
    The Honorable David Voegele  Oldham County Judge/Executive Oldham County
    Kevin Gibson  Oldham County Environmental Authority Oldham County
    Ted Chisholm  LaGrange Utilities Commission Oldham County
    Russ Rose  Oldham County Water District Oldham County
    Tom Doyle  Shelbyville Water & Sewer Commission Shelby County
    Melvin Phenix  West Shelby Water District  Shelby County
    Pete Hedges  U.S. 60 Water District Shelby County
    Pete Hedges  North Shelby Water Company Shelby County
    The Honorable John Riley  Spencer County Judge/Executive Spencer County
    Steve Biven  City of Taylorsville Water & Sewer Spencer County
    Harold Compton  City of Taylorsville Water & Sewer Spencer County
    Kevin Sisler  City of Taylorsville Water & Sewer Spencer County
    Jim Hoskins  Bedford Sewer Trimble County
    Mark Bates  Milton Water & Sewer Trimble County
    Neil Martindale  Trimble County Water District #1 Trimble County

    Regional Water Management Council Meeting Packets:

    January 2019
    April 2019
    July 2019

    Regional Water Management Council Bylaws

    2018 Drinking Water and Clean Water Priority Project Rankings

    Salt River Regional Wastewater Work Group Study

    WRIS Portal Links:
    System Profile Data

    Project Profile Data

    Please email KIPDA Regional Water Management Coordinator, Justin Carter, at justin.carter@kipda.org for more more information

    Next KIPDA Board Meeting
    11:00 AM November 26, 2019
    Marriott Louisville East
    1903 Embassy Square Blvd
    Louisville, Kentucky 40299
    KIPDA News & Events!
    KIPDA Links

    Subscribe to KIPDA's Newsletter

    FacebookIcon KIPDA Facebook
     KIPDA Twitter
     KIPDA YouTube

    Title VI Plan
    ADA Grievance Procedure
    Title VI Policy
    Title Vi Assurances
    Title VI Procedure
    Title II & VI Complaint Form

    Privacy Practices Policy

    KIPDA Links Policy

    Regional Rideshare Program
    866.822.POOL (7665) Toll Free


    Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP)

    Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

    Subscribe to KIPDA's Newsletter

    KIPDA ADA Transition Plan

    Website Translator:

    Page last updated on Wed, 06 Nov 2019 08:11:00 GMT.

    Home | Contact Us | About Us